Summer at the Little French Guesthouse - A feel good novel to read in the sun - E-book - ePub

Edition en anglais

Note moyenne 
Summer sun, chilled, white wine, and a gorgeous fiancé. Nothing could upset pure bliss ... Right?Emmy Jamieson loves her new life in the gentle hills... Lire la suite
3,99 € E-book - ePub
Vous pouvez lire cet ebook sur les supports de lecture suivants :
Téléchargement immédiat
Dès validation de votre commande
Offrir maintenant
Ou planifier dans votre panier

Résumé

Summer sun, chilled, white wine, and a gorgeous fiancé. Nothing could upset pure bliss ... Right?Emmy Jamieson loves her new life in the gentle hills and sunflowers of the lush French countryside, managing La Cour des Roses, a beautiful, white stone guesthouse. With marriage to caramel-eyed Alain just round the corner, things couldn't be more perfect. The odd glass (gallon) of wine dulls the sound of Emmy's mum in full motherzilla-of-the-bride mode, and the faint tinkling of alarm bells coming from Alain's ex are definitely nothing to worry about.
Guesthouse owner Rupert and a whole host of old and new friends are there to make sure nothing gets in the way of Emmy's happiness. But as Emmy gets close to the big day, a secret from the past throws everything decidedly off track. Will her idyllic French wedding go ahead as planned, or will Emmy run back home to England with a broken heart?This summer, escape to the rolling vineyards of France for an utterly uplifting read.
Fans of Jenny Colgan, Debbie Johnson and Nick Alexander will want to join Emmy for a pain au chocolat in the sun-drenched garden at La Cour des Roses. What everyone's saying about Summer at the Little French Guesthouse: 'I'm utterly bereft that this fantastic book has come to an end ... I have been hooked on from the start ... grips my heart and won't let go ... I could potentially wax lyrical for far longer about various aspects of the book, but really I may start spoiling it for you ...
a wonderful way to escape your own life, while devouring a great story that should have you grinning!' Rachel's Random Reads 5 stars'Love this book! ... I barely got the first one done and I grabbed the next two to continue ... Fun characters, fun story, and makes me want to pack a bag and head to the Loire Valley in France. Highly recommend this story, this series and this author. Well worth the read, and perfect for summer.
Now I just wish there was a lavender field nearby.' Goodreads Reviewer'So much fun - this series has been a joy to read.' Authorbuzz'Wow what a book. Please please let there be another instalment. A very easy, enjoyable book that you won't want to put down. Brilliant.' Goodreads Reviewer'Lots of fun and sunshine here! ... I hadn't read books 1 and 2 but didn't feel I'd missed out at all! It's a typical French village in the Loire Valley with fields, meadows, bicycle rides and French hunks ...
Yup - this novel will transport you - it's a lovely French affair!' The Book Trail 'It's like meeting old friends ... the series is a perfect summer read. It's about family, friendship and helping them ... a twist I didn't see coming ... It caught me by surprise.' Flying Thoughts

Caractéristiques

  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Pages
      358
    • Protection num.
      Contenu protégé

Avis libraires et clients

Du même auteur

Les clients ont également aimé

Derniers produits consultés

3,99 €