Murder Repeated - A gripping whodunnit set in the village of Steeple Martin - E-book - ePub

Edition en anglais

Note moyenne 
THERE'S A BAFFLING MYSTERY IN THE VILLAGE OF STEEPLE MARTIN... BUT LIBBY SARJEANT IS ON THE CASE.'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot,... Lire la suite
3,95 € E-book - ePub
Vous pouvez lire cet ebook sur les supports de lecture suivants :
Téléchargement immédiat
Dès validation de votre commande
Offrir maintenant
Ou planifier dans votre panier

Résumé

THERE'S A BAFFLING MYSTERY IN THE VILLAGE OF STEEPLE MARTIN... BUT LIBBY SARJEANT IS ON THE CASE.'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' Katie FfordeTen years ago, a missing person story causes a furore in Kent - and the national media. A beautiful young woman with a promising career as a singer walks home alone from a party and is never seen again. There is no evidence, forensic or otherwise, and no-one is ever arrested.
A decade later Libby Sarjeant is talked into inspecting a derelict hotel in her home village of Steeple Martin. The body of a young boy is discovered - but is it anything to do with the mysterious disappearance from over ten years ago?This gripping and twisty crime mystery novel is is the perfect read for fans of Faith Martin, J. R. Ellis and LJ Ross. Readers adore the much-loved Libby Sarjeant series:'I have read all the books in this series and love them all' ***** GoodReads review'Just can't get enough of reading about Libby and her friends' ***** GoodReads review'The characters are so likeable.
I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!' ***** GoodReads review

Caractéristiques

  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Protection num.
      Contenu protégé

Avis libraires et clients

À propos de l'auteur

Biographie de Lesley Cookman

Like many authors, Lesley started writing stories as a child. After a checquered beginning, including jobs as varied as actor, model, cabin crew and nightclub DJ, she fell into feature writing for publications including Business Matters, Which Computer and Poultry Farmers Weekly. She progressed to short stories for the vibrant Women's magazine market and, following a Master's Degree where she met her publisher, she turned to her first literary love of Traditional British Mysteries.
The Libby Sarjeant series is still going strong, and has been joined by The Alexandrians, an Edwardian mystery series. Lesley also continues to work with her local theatre, which often finds its way into her books.

Du même auteur

Les clients ont également aimé

Derniers produits consultés

Murder Repeated - A gripping whodunnit set in the village of Steeple Martin est également présent dans les rayons

3,95 €