Murder on the Run - A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery - E-book - ePub

Edition en anglais

Note moyenne 
'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the seriesAn addictive and unputdownable crime... Lire la suite
1,75 € E-book - ePub
Vous pouvez lire cet ebook sur les supports de lecture suivants :
Téléchargement immédiat
Dès validation de votre commande
Offrir maintenant
Ou planifier dans votre panier

Résumé

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the seriesAn addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J. R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its seventeenth instalment! The world of running is completely alien to Libby Sarjeant and her friend Fran Wolfe, but when Libby's son Adam and Fran's stepdaughter Sophie join the Nethergate Harriers, they have to take an interest.
And when one of the runners goes missing in the middle of the Nethergate 5K, their sleuth senses kick in!It's not long before a body is found - and Libby and Fran are caught up in another investigation...________________________________________________ Praise for the bestselling series: 'Another superb book so well plotted out with many twists and turns keeps you guessing right to the last page' ***** Amazon review'Another great book in the Libby Sarjeant/ Fran Wolfe series.
Kept me guessing right to the end, lots of twists and turns during the book'***** Amazon review'The main characters in the series are delightful... an enjoyable read every time' ***** Amazon review'Brilliantly written a very good story... could not put the book down' ***** Amazon review'Another great story by Lesley Cookman. Sheer brilliance and a wonderfully written book. Look forward to book -18' ***** Amazon review

Caractéristiques

  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Protection num.
      Contenu protégé

Avis libraires et clients

À propos de l'auteur

Biographie de Lesley Cookman

Like many authors, Lesley started writing stories as a child. After a checquered beginning, including jobs as varied as actor, model, cabin crew and nightclub DJ, she fell into feature writing for publications including Business Matters, Which Computer and Poultry Farmers Weekly. She progressed to short stories for the vibrant Women's magazine market and, following a Master's Degree where she met her publisher, she turned to her first literary love of Traditional British Mysteries.
The Libby Sarjeant series is still going strong, and has been joined by The Alexandrians, an Edwardian mystery series. Lesley also continues to work with her local theatre, which often finds its way into her books.

Du même auteur

Les clients ont également aimé

Derniers produits consultés

Murder on the Run - A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery est également présent dans les rayons

1,75 €