Murder by the Barrel - A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery - E-book - ePub

Edition en anglais

Note moyenne 
'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the seriesAn addictive and unputdownable crime... Lire la suite
1,75 € E-book - ePub
Vous pouvez lire cet ebook sur les supports de lecture suivants :
Téléchargement immédiat
Dès validation de votre commande
Offrir maintenant
Ou planifier dans votre panier

Résumé

'With fascinating characters and an intriguing plot, this is a real page turner' KATIE FFORDE praise for the seriesAn addictive and unputdownable crime mystery novel perfect for fans of Agatha Christie, Dorothy L. Sayers, Faith Martin, J. R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders!Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its eighteenth instalment! Beer, sun and music.
What could possibly go wrong? As it turns out, a lot. When the sleepy village of Steeple Martin announces its first beer festival, the locals are excited - to say the least. That is until an unexpected death shakes the village, and it's up to Libby Sarjeant to solve the puzzle. Or at least, she thinks it is. The police may have a slightly different idea of who's case it is, but small details like that have never stopped Libby before.
But was it just an accidental death or is there something more sinister afoot?_________________________________________ Praise for the bestselling series: 'These books are brilliant. The stories are well written and you are made to feel part of the group and involved in the storyline' ***** Amazon review'Fantastic as always... So much to think on and keeps you intrigued right til the end. Fab read for all detective lovers' ***** Amazon review'Another excellent adventure with Libby Sharjent' ***** Amazon review'Excelllent story as usual' ***** Amazon review'Loved it, I love Libby and her friends, it's light hearted and great!...
buy it and enjoy!!!' ***** Amazon review

Caractéristiques

  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Protection num.
      Contenu protégé

Avis libraires et clients

À propos de l'auteur

Biographie de Lesley Cookman

Like many authors, Lesley started writing stories as a child. After a checquered beginning, including jobs as varied as actor, model, cabin crew and nightclub DJ, she fell into feature writing for publications including Business Matters, Which Computer and Poultry Farmers Weekly. She progressed to short stories for the vibrant Women's magazine market and, following a Master's Degree where she met her publisher, she turned to her first literary love of Traditional British Mysteries.
The Libby Sarjeant series is still going strong, and has been joined by The Alexandrians, an Edwardian mystery series. Lesley also continues to work with her local theatre, which often finds its way into her books.

Du même auteur

Les clients ont également aimé

Derniers produits consultés

Murder by the Barrel - A Libby Sarjeant Murder Mystery est également présent dans les rayons

1,75 €