Murder Dancing - a totally addictive English cozy mystery in the village of Steeple Martin - E-book - ePub

Edition en anglais

Note moyenne 
THERE'S A BAFFLING MYSTERY IN THE VILLAGE OF STEEPLE MARTIN... BUT ACTRESS AND AMATEUR SLEUTH LIBBY SARJEANT IS ON THE CASE! 'The characters are so likeable.... Lire la suite
0,87 € E-book - ePub
Vous pouvez lire cet ebook sur les supports de lecture suivants :
Téléchargement immédiat
Dès validation de votre commande
Offrir maintenant
Ou planifier dans votre panier

Résumé

THERE'S A BAFFLING MYSTERY IN THE VILLAGE OF STEEPLE MARTIN... BUT ACTRESS AND AMATEUR SLEUTH LIBBY SARJEANT IS ON THE CASE! 'The characters are so likeable. I would love to visit the mythical Steeple Martin!' ***** GoodReads reviewLesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant is back for its sixteenth instalment! Max Tobin brings his all-male dance company to Steeple Martin with his new ballet Pendle, based on the infamous Pendle Witch Trials, due to be performed at the Oast Theatre.
There have been unpleasant incidents during rehearsals in London, and Max asks Libby Sarjeant and her friend Fran Wolfe to look into them. To everyone's surprise, the seriousness of the incidents escalates until, rather unfortunately, someone is murdered. While the police look into the murder, Libby and Fran wonder why someone seemed so set against the ballet. Were occult forces at work, or was there a more worldly, personal motive?The sixteenth book in Lesley Cookman's bestselling series featuring amateur sleuth Libby Sarjeant.
This unputdownable cozy crime novel is perfect for fans of Betty Rowlands, Faith Martin, J. R. Ellis, LJ Ross, Miss Marple and Midsummer Murders._________________________________________________________________ Praise for the bestselling series: 'Cozy village mystery with an amateur theater and links to the past. What's not to love?' ***** Goodreads reviewer'Absolutely fabulous read. I couldn't put it down and had to finish it, reading through bath, breakfast and getting dressed' ***** Goodreads review'I'm surprised this is not a BBC series...
it's that good and I for one intend to read more of Libby's adventures' ***** Goodreads review

Caractéristiques

  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Protection num.
      Contenu protégé

Avis libraires et clients

À propos de l'auteur

Biographie de Lesley Cookman

Like many authors, Lesley started writing stories as a child. After a checquered beginning, including jobs as varied as actor, model, cabin crew and nightclub DJ, she fell into feature writing for publications including Business Matters, Which Computer and Poultry Farmers Weekly. She progressed to short stories for the vibrant Women's magazine market and, following a Master's Degree where she met her publisher, she turned to her first literary love of Traditional British Mysteries.
The Libby Sarjeant series is still going strong, and has been joined by The Alexandrians, an Edwardian mystery series. Lesley also continues to work with her local theatre, which often finds its way into her books.

Du même auteur

Les clients ont également aimé

Derniers produits consultés

Murder Dancing - a totally addictive English cozy mystery in the village of Steeple Martin est également présent dans les rayons

0,87 €