Surprised by Joy - The Shape of my Early Life (Broché)

C-S Lewis

Note moyenne : | 0 avis
Ce produit n'a pas encore été évalué. Soyez le premier !
  • Harper Collins publishers

  • Paru le : 01/01/2002
  • 1 million de livres à découvrir
  • Livraison à domicile à partir de 0,01 €
  • Paiement sécurisé, débit à l'expédition
9,90 €
Neuf - Expédié sous 2 à 4 semaines
Livré chez vous entre le 5 août et le 21 août
Votre note
C.S. Lewis has captivated generations of children with his fabulous Chronicles of Narnia, seven classic stories in which magic meets reality and good triumphs over evil. But he wrote more than 30 books, most designed to inspire an adult readership, and became justly renowned as the most influential spiritual writer of his day. The C.S. Lewis Signature Classics series brings a selection of the author's most renowned books into the 21 st century for a new generation of people who seek calm and inspiration in a hectic and ever-changing world. C.S. Lewis was for many years an atheist, and in Surprised by Joy he vividly describes his spiritual quest. This autobiography of his early life focuses on the crisis of faith which was to determine the shape of his entire life and career.
  • Date de parution : 01/01/2002
  • Editeur : Harper Collins publishers
  • ISBN : 0-00-628083-8
  • EAN : 9780006280835
  • Présentation : Broché
  • Nb. de pages : 277 pages
  • Poids : 0.205 Kg
  • Dimensions : 13,0 cm × 20,0 cm × 1,6 cm
C-S Lewis

Biographie de C-S Lewis

Clive Staples Lewis (1898-1963) was one of the intellectual giants of the twentieth century and arguably the most influential writer of his day. He was a Fellow and Tutor in English literature at Oxford University until 1954 when he was unanimously elected to the Chair of Medieval and Renaissance English at Cambridge University, a position he held until his retirement. He wrote more than 30 books, allowing him to reach a vast audience, and his works continue to attract thousands of new readers every year. His most distinguished and popular accomplishments include The Chronicles of Narnia, The Cosmic Trilogy, The Four Loves, The Screwtape Letters and Mere Christianity.
C-S Lewis - Surprised by Joy - The Shape of my Early Life.
Surprised by Joy. The Shape of my Early...
9,90 €
Haut de page
Decitre utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l'utilisation. En savoir plus OK

Ne partez pas tout de suite...

Inscription newsletter