Bleeding Hearts (Broché)

  • Orion Books Ltd

  • Paru le : 01/01/2006
Note moyenne : |
Ce produit n'a pas encore été évalué. Soyez le premier !
Donnez votre avis !
The death of a TV reporter from a single bullet wound to the heart - a dramatic news story, an unsolved crime ... but the twist in the tale is that this... > Lire la suite
9,60 €
Neuf - Expédié sous 9 à 14 jours
  • ou
    Livré chez vous
    entre le 4 octobre et le 9 octobre
Votre note
The death of a TV reporter from a single bullet wound to the heart - a dramatic news story, an unsolved crime ... but the twist in the tale is that this time it's the man who fired the bullet who's asking all the questions. Michael Weston wants to know how come the police were on his tail so quickly. What was it about this journalist that got someone rattled enough to want her permanently out of the picture? Might she just have been a stooge, the job a set-up arranged to see him safely behind bars? His first task is to find the writer of his pay cheque, the second is to make sure he doesn't get caught.
Because one thing's for certain - the longer he sticks around to find out, the bigger the risk of making mistakes, revealing his cover and maybe even losing his life.
  • Date de parution : 01/01/2006
  • Editeur : Orion Books Ltd
  • ISBN : 0-7528-7728-3
  • EAN : 9780752877280
  • Format : Poche
  • Présentation : Broché
  • Nb. de pages : 404 pages
  • Poids : 0.22 Kg
  • Dimensions : 11,5 cm × 18,0 cm × 2,6 cm

Biographie d'Ian Rankin

Born in the Kingdom of Fife in 1960, Ian Rankin graduated from the University of Edinburgh and has since been employed as grape-picker, swineherd, taxman, alcohol researcher, hi-fi journalist and punk musician. His first Rebus novel, Knots & Crosses, was published in 1987 and the Rebus books have now been translated into 26 languages. Ian Rankin has been elected a Hawthornden Fellow, and his a past winner of the prestigious Chandler-Fulbright Award, as well as two CWA short-story Daggers and the 1997 CWA Macallan Gold Dagger for Fiction for Black & Blue, which was also shortlisted for the Mystery Writers of America Edgar award for Best Novel.
Black & Blue, The Hanging Garden, Dead Souls and Mortal Causes have been televised on ITV, starring John Hannah as Inspector Rebus. Dead Souls, the tenth novel in the series, was shortlisted for the CWA Gold Dagger Award in 1999. An Alumnus of the Year at Edinburgh University, he has also been awarded four honorary doctorates, from the University of Abertay Dundee in 1999, from the University of St Andrews in 2001, in 2003 from the University of Edinburgh and in 2005 from the Open University.
In 2002 Ian Rankin was awarded an OBE for services to literature. In 2004 Resurrection Men won the Edgar Award for Best Novel. In 2005 Fleshmarket Close won the Crime Thriller of the Year award at the British Book Awards. Ian is the winner of the Crime Writers' Association Diamond Dagger 2005. In 2005 he was also awarded the Grand Prix du Littérature Policier (France), the Deutsche Krimi Prize (Germany) and the Icons of Scotland award.
He lives in Edinburgh with his wife and two sons.

Nos avis clients sur

Avis Trustpilot

Bleeding Hearts est également présent dans les rayons

Ian Rankin - Bleeding Hearts.
Bleeding Hearts
9,60 €
Haut de page
Decitre utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l'utilisation. En savoir plus OK

Ne partez pas tout de suite...

Inscription newsletter