Running into Trouble - E-book - ePub

Edition en anglais

Note moyenne 
For fans of Bella Mackie, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Ranald. With little over twelve weeks until race day, three women are trying their hardest to... Lire la suite
6,49 € E-book - ePub
Vous pouvez lire cet ebook sur les supports de lecture suivants :
Téléchargement immédiat
Dès validation de votre commande
Offrir maintenant
Ou planifier dans votre panier

Résumé

For fans of Bella Mackie, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Ranald. With little over twelve weeks until race day, three women are trying their hardest to focus on their ultimate goal - to run 26.2 miles. For Hannah, it seems near impossible, her first attempt leaving her pained, sweaty and full of regret. But intent on winning back her husband, Hannah is determined to at least try. Malika signed up to the race after finding a running medal of her friend Abbie's, who died only a few weeks before.
She once promised Abbie she would run a race with her, and she plans to keep that promise. When an accident with an unruly dog brings Hannah and Malika together, they soon realise they're training for the same race, and experienced runner Cassie offers to help them out. But running becomes the last thing on their minds when life gets in the way... A funny, uplifting and surprising novel about female friendship, motherhood, love and loss, and getting through a whole marathon.

Caractéristiques

  • Date de parution
    01/04/2020
  • Editeur
  • ISBN
    978-1-4091-9155-1
  • EAN
    9781409191551
  • Format
    ePub
  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Protection num.
      Contenu protégé

Avis libraires et clients

À propos de l'auteur

Biographie d'Elle Spellman

Elle is a runner, but finds it more fun to run with friends. She's fond of the seaside and strolling through old cemeteries, and when not working on a novel, Elle occasionally writes flash fiction. She lives in Bristol. Twitter: @seventhelle

Les clients ont également aimé

Derniers produits consultés

Running into Trouble est également présent dans les rayons

Decitre utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l'utilisation. En savoir plus OK
6,49 €