Deadly Business (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 4) - A twisting crime novel of intrigue and suspense - E-book - ePub

Edition en anglais

Note moyenne 
There are some people you simply don't mess with... The appearance of a mysterious writer disrupts Primavera Blackstone's carefully guarded world in Quintin... Lire la suite
3,50 € E-book - ePub
Vous pouvez lire cet ebook sur les supports de lecture suivants :
Téléchargement immédiat
Dès validation de votre commande
Offrir maintenant
Ou planifier dans votre panier

Résumé

There are some people you simply don't mess with... The appearance of a mysterious writer disrupts Primavera Blackstone's carefully guarded world in Quintin Jardine's explosive crime novel Deadly Business. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter May. It's the Fiesta de San Juan in Spain, the national celebration of the Summer Solstice, and there's much excitement about a huge firework display in the village of St Marti.
But Primavera Blackstone is more inflamed by the appearance of a mysterious writer, Duncan Culshaw, who is determined to rake through the ashes of her past. And when extortion and blackmail are mentioned, Primavera realises the heat is on. Duncan has his fingers burned, playing fast and loose with the fiercely protective Prim, but when he marries a dying woman for her money, threatening the inheritance of Prim's son Tom, things are going to get explosive...
but happily, there's a new guardian angel in town. What readers are saying about Deadly Business: 'So many twists and turns that leave you hanging onto every word''A page turner from start to finish''I found it hard to put the book down until I had read it all. Well written and gripping'

Caractéristiques

  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Protection num.
      Contenu protégé

Avis libraires et clients

À propos de l'auteur

Biographie de Quintin Jardine

Quintin Jardine was born once upon a time in the West - of Scotland rather than America, but still he grew to manhood as a massive Sergio Leone fan. On the way there he was educated, against his will, in Glasgow, where he ditched a token attempt to study law for more interesting careers in journalism, government propaganda, and political spin-doctoring. After a close call with the Brighton Bomb in 1984, he moved into the even riskier world of media relations consultancy, before realising that all along he had been training to become a crime writer.
Now, forty novels later, he never looks back. Along the way he has created/acquired an extended family in Scotland and Spain. Everything he does is for them. He can be tracked down through his blog: http://quintinjardine.me

Du même auteur

Les clients ont également aimé

Derniers produits consultés

Deadly Business (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 4) - A twisting crime novel of intrigue and suspense est également présent dans les rayons

3,50 €