BOOT: The Rusty Rescue - Book 2 - E-book - ePub

Edition en anglais

Note moyenne 
This is a thrill-ride of an adventure, with illustrations by Ben Mantle bringing Boot's world to life. Fans of Toy Story and Charlie Changes into a Chicken... Lire la suite
3,50 € E-book - ePub
Vous pouvez lire cet ebook sur les supports de lecture suivants :
Téléchargement immédiat
Dès validation de votre commande
Offrir maintenant
Ou planifier dans votre panier

Résumé

This is a thrill-ride of an adventure, with illustrations by Ben Mantle bringing Boot's world to life. Fans of Toy Story and Charlie Changes into a Chicken will love this hilarious, warm-hearted story about a small robot on a big adventure, full of fun, friendship and a warehouse full of bouncy castles.'Fast, funny and furious. These are definitely my favourite robots.' Eoin ColferToy robot Boot has come a long way since it woke up in a scrapyard with only two and a half glitchy memories.
It has a home with its robot pals in an abandoned amusement arcade, and has discovered what true happiness is - although it's still not sure why humans are so leaky and weird ... But when Boot and the gang stumble upon Rusty, an old, broken robot, forgotten in the back of a testing lab, it's time to spring into action. Boot knows there's something special about Rusty - but can they free the old robot and help it find its purpose?Illustrated throughout in glorious black and white by the award-winning Ben Mantle, this is an unforgettable tale of resilience and hope.
Read more of Boot's adventures - shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Book Award - including Boot: small robot: BIG adventure and The Creaky Creatures.

Caractéristiques

  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Protection num.
      Contenu protégé

Avis libraires et clients

À propos des auteurs

Before becoming a full-time writer, Shane Hegarty was a journalist and editor of the Irish Times, and worked in radio and the music business. He is the author of the bestselling middle-grade series, Darkmouth - which is currently being developed into a big screen animation. Darkmouth was nominated for the Waterstones Prize. Boot is his first series for younger readers. He lives near Dublin with his wife and a brutally honest young readers focus group - otherwise known as his four children. Ben was born in Leamington Spa, and developed a very early interest in things artistic, designing programme covers for school productions and even coming first in his local library colouring-in competition.
From there he went on to study animation at Surrey Institute of Art & Design, and worked as Head of Animation in a media company. Since 2008, Ben has been working as a children's book illustrator from his shared studio in Brighton.

Des mêmes auteurs

Les clients ont également aimé

Derniers produits consultés

BOOT: The Rusty Rescue - Book 2 est également présent dans les rayons

3,50 €