As Easy as Murder (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 3) - Suspicion and death in a thrilling crime novel - E-book - ePub

Edition en anglais

Note moyenne 
Evil stalks an idyllic retreat... An exciting ensemble of characters make for a gripping read in As Easy as Murder, Quintin Jardine's third unmissable... Lire la suite
3,50 € E-book - ePub
Vous pouvez lire cet ebook sur les supports de lecture suivants :
Téléchargement immédiat
Dès validation de votre commande
Offrir maintenant
Ou planifier dans votre panier

Résumé

Evil stalks an idyllic retreat... An exciting ensemble of characters make for a gripping read in As Easy as Murder, Quintin Jardine's third unmissable crime thriller to feature Primavera Blackstone. Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and James Oswald.'Don't plan to begin reading this one on a work night. You won't put it down until the final page' - Globe and MailA tranquil Spanish village by the sea is the perfect place for Primavera Blackstone to raise her ten-year-old Tom, son of the late lamented Oz, especially when they are joined by his nephew, tyro pro golfer Jonny Sinclair.
But when her best friend Shirley introduces her new man, Patterson Cowling, he seems to be a trouble magnet. A casual thief tries to pick his pocket and is found a few days later with his face blown off. A bloody coincidence, or does Patterson Cowling have a past to protect? As the body count rises, and Primavera becomes den mother to an extended golfing family, it seems that homicide is par for the course, and that hazards lie in wait for everyone.
Can she save the day, or is the game just too rough? What readers are saying about As Easy as Murder: 'Primavera Blackstone at her very best''A great read and keeps you on the edge of your seat right until the end''Five stars'

Caractéristiques

  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Protection num.
      Contenu protégé

Avis libraires et clients

À propos de l'auteur

Biographie de Quintin Jardine

Quintin Jardine was born once upon a time in the West - of Scotland rather than America, but still he grew to manhood as a massive Sergio Leone fan. On the way there he was educated, against his will, in Glasgow, where he ditched a token attempt to study law for more interesting careers in journalism, government propaganda, and political spin-doctoring. After a close call with the Brighton Bomb in 1984, he moved into the even riskier world of media relations consultancy, before realising that all along he had been training to become a crime writer.
Now, forty novels later, he never looks back. Along the way he has created/acquired an extended family in Scotland and Spain. Everything he does is for them. He can be tracked down through his blog: http://quintinjardine.me

Du même auteur

Les clients ont également aimé

Derniers produits consultés

As Easy as Murder (Primavera Blackstone series, Book 3) - Suspicion and death in a thrilling crime novel est également présent dans les rayons

3,50 €