The Chronicles of Narnia (Relié)

C-S Lewis

Pauline Baynes


  • Harper Collins publishers

  • Paru le : 01/01/2004
Note moyenne : |
Ce produit n'a pas encore été évalué. Soyez le premier !
Donnez votre avis !
Journey to the end of the world, fantastic creatures, and epic battles between good and evil - what more could any reader ask for in one book ? The book... > Lire la suite
34,30 €
Neuf - Expédié sous 3 à 6 jours
  • ou
    Livré chez vous
    entre le 25 novembre et le 29 novembre
Votre note
Journey to the end of the world, fantastic creatures, and epic battles between good and evil - what more could any reader ask for in one book ? The book that has it all is The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, written in 1949 By CS Lewis. But Lewis did not stop there. Six more books followed, and together they became known as The Chronicles of Narnia. For the past fifty years, The Chronicles of Narnia have transcended the fantasy genre to become part of the canon of classic litterature. Each of the seven books is a masterpiece, drawing the reader into a world where magic meets reality, and the result is a fictional world whose scope has fascinated generations. This edition presents all seven books - unabridged - in one impressive volume. The books are presented here according to Lewis's preferred order, each chapter graced with an illustration by the original artist, Pauline Baynes. This edition also contains CS Lewis's essay " On Three Ways of Writting for Children ", in which he explains precisely how the magic of Narnia and the realm of fantasy appeal not only to children but to discerning readers of all ages. Deceptively simple and direct, The Chronicles of Narnia continue to captivate fans with adventures, characters, and truths that speak to all readers, even fifty years after the books were first published.
  • Date de parution : 01/01/2004
  • Editeur : Harper Collins publishers
  • ISBN : 0-00-719421-8
  • EAN : 9780007194216
  • Présentation : Relié
  • Nb. de pages : 780 pages
  • Poids : 1.26 Kg
  • Dimensions : 16,0 cm × 24,0 cm × 5,1 cm
C-S Lewis

Biographie de C-S Lewis

Clive Staples Lewis, known as Jack to his friends, was born in 1898. Lewis and his good friend J. R. R. Tolkien, the author of the Lord of the Rings trilogy, were part of the Inklings, a writers'club that met at a local pub to discuss story ideas. Lewis's fascination with fairy tales, myths, and ancient legends, coupled with inspiration drawn from his childhood, led him to write the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe, one of the best-loved books of all time. Six further books followed to become the immensely popular Chronicles of Narnia. The final title in the series, the Last Battle, was awarded the Carnegie Medal, one of the highest marks of excellence in children's literature.

Nos avis clients sur

Avis Trustpilot

The Chronicles of Narnia est également présent dans les rayons

C-S Lewis - The Chronicles of Narnia.
The Chronicles of Narnia
34,30 €
Haut de page
Decitre utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l'utilisation. En savoir plus OK