Have Not Been the Same (rev) - The CanRock Renaissance 1985-1995

Michael Barclay, Jim Hanas, Christopher Meades, Michael Barclay, Ian A. D. Jac Schneider, Ian A.D. Jack

Note moyenne : | 0 avis
Ce produit n'a pas encore été évalué. Soyez le premier !

  • Paru le : 01/06/2011
  • Tous vos e-books sur notre application de lecture
  • Téléchargement immédiat
  • Aide au choix numérique
20,32 €
E-book - ePub
Vérifier la compatibilité avec vos supports
  • E-book À partir de 20,32 €
    • PDF 20,32 €
Votre note
?Published in autumn 2001, Have Not Been the Same became the first book to comprehensively document the rise of Canadian underground rock between the years 1985 and 1995. It was a tumultuous decade that saw the arrival of Blue Rodeo, The Tragically Hip, Sarah McLachlan, Sloan, Barenaked Ladies, Daniel Lanois, and many others who made an indelible mark not only on Canadian culture, but on the global stage as well.
Have Not Been the Same tells all of their stories in rich detail through extensive first-person interviews, while at the same time capturing the spirit of Canada's homegrown music industry on the cusp of the digital age. Ten years on, the 780-page book is still regarded by critics and musicians as the definitive history of the era. To mark this milestone, the authors have updated many key areas of the book through new interviews, further illuminating the ongoing influence of this generation of artists.
And with its treasure trove of rare photos intact, this revised edition of Have Not Been the Same is sure to maintain the book's status as one of the seminal works in the field of Canadian music writing, and a must-read for any Canadian music fan.
  • Date de parution : 01/06/2011
  • Editeur : ECW PRESS
  • ISBN : 978-1-55490-968-1
  • EAN : 9781554909681
  • Format : ePub
  • Nb. de pages : 769 pages
  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Pages : 769
    • Taille : 19 139 Ko
    • Protection num. : Digital Watermarking

Nos avis clients sur decitre.fr

Avis Trustpilot

Have Not Been the Same (rev) - The CanRock Renaissance 1985-1995 est également présent dans les rayons

Michael Barclay et Jim Hanas - Have Not Been the Same (rev) - The CanRock Renaissance 1985-1995.
Have Not Been the Same (rev). The CanRock...
20,32 €
Haut de page
Decitre utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l'utilisation. En savoir plus OK

Ne partez pas tout de suite...

Inscription newsletter