What Is Node?

Brett McLaughlin

Note moyenne : | 0 avis
Ce produit n'a pas encore été évalué. Soyez le premier !
  • O'Reilly Media

  • Paru le : 13/07/2011
  • Tous vos e-books sur notre application de lecture
  • Téléchargement immédiat
  • Aide au choix numérique
0,00 €
E-book - Multi-format
Vérifier la compatibilité avec vos supports

Decitre eBooks

Découvrez vos e-books avec notre application de lecture !

Votre note
Node.js. It's the latest in a long line of "Are you cool enough to use me?" programming languages, APIs, and toolkits. In that sense, it lands squarely in the tradition of Rails, and Ajax, and Hadoop, and even to some degree iPhone programming and HTML5. Dig a little deeper, and you'll hear that Node.js (or, as it's more briefly called by many, simply "Node") is a server-side solution for JavaScript, and in particular, for receiving and responding to HTTP requests.
If that doesn't completely boggle your mind, by the time the conversation heats up with discussion of ports, sockets, and threads, you'll tend to glaze over. Is this really JavaScript? In fact, why in the world would anyone want to run JavaScript outside of a browser, let alone the server? The good news is that you're hearing (and thinking) about the right things. Node really is concerned with network programming and server-side request/response processing.
The bad news is that like Rails, Ajax, and Hadoop before it, there's precious little clear information available. There will be, in time - as there now is for these other "cool" frameworks that have matured - but why wait for a book or tutorial when you might be able to use Node today, and dramatically improve the maintainability.
  • Date de parution : 13/07/2011
  • Editeur : O'Reilly Media
  • ISBN : 1-4493-1005-9
  • EAN : 9781449310059
  • Format : E-Book multi-format
  • Nb. de pages : 10 pages
  • Caractéristiques du format Multi-format
    • Pages : 10
  • Caractéristiques du format ePub
    • Protection num. : pas de protection
  • Caractéristiques du format PDF
    • Protection num. : pas de protection

Biographie de Brett McLaughlin

Brett McLaughlin est spécialiste des infrastructures applicatives en Java, participe directement à de nombreux projets de renommée internationale, notamment JDOM, Cocoon, ou EJBoss. Il est par ailleur auteur et éditeur chez O'Reilly.

Nos avis clients sur decitre.fr


Avis Trustpilot

What Is Node? est également présent dans les rayons

Brett McLaughlin - What Is Node?.
What Is Node?
0,00 €
Haut de page
Decitre utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l'utilisation. En savoir plus OK

Ne partez pas tout de suite...

Inscription newsletter