Far and Away - A Prize Every Time

Neil Peart, Eva Everything, Stuart Ross

Note moyenne : | 0 avis
Ce produit n'a pas encore été évalué. Soyez le premier !
  • ECW PRESS

  • Paru le : 01/05/2011
  • Tous vos e-books sur notre application de lecture
  • Téléchargement immédiat
  • Aide au choix numérique
16,13 €
E-book - PDF
Vérifier la compatibilité avec vos supports

Decitre eBooks

Découvrez vos e-books avec notre application de lecture !

  • E-book À partir de 16,13 €
    • ePub 16,13 €
Votre note
Following in the tradition of Ghost Rider and Traveling Music, Rush drummer Neil Peart lets us ride with him along the backroads of North America, Europe, and South America, sharing his experiences in personal reflections and full-color photos. Spanning almost four years, these 22 stories are open letters that recount adventures both personal and universal - from the challenges and accomplishments in the professional life of an artist to the birth of a child.
These popular stories, originally posted on Neil's website, are now collected and contextualized with a new introduction and conclusion in this beautifully designed collector's volume. Fans will discover a more intimate side to Neil's very private personal life and will enjoy his observations of natural phenomena. At one point, he anxiously describes the birth of two hummingbirds in his backyard; at the same time, his wife is preparing for the birth of their daughter - a striking synchronicity tenderly related to readers.
A love of drumming, nature, art, and the open road threads through the narrative, as Neil explores new horizons, both physical and spiritual. This is the personal, introspective travelogue of rock's foremost drummer, enthusiastic biker, and sensitive husband and father. Far and Away is a book to be enjoyed again and again, like letters from a distant friend.
  • Date de parution : 01/05/2011
  • Editeur : ECW PRESS
  • ISBN : 978-1-77090-020-2
  • EAN : 9781770900202
  • Format : PDF
  • Nb. de pages : 317 pages
  • Caractéristiques du format PDF
    • Pages : 317
    • Taille : 11 960 Ko
    • Protection num. : Digital Watermarking
Neil Peart is the drummer and lyricist of the legendary rock band Rush, and author of The Masked Rider: Cycling in West Africa.

Nos avis clients sur decitre.fr


Avis Trustpilot

Far and Away - A Prize Every Time est également présent dans les rayons

Neil Peart et Eva Everything - Far and Away - A Prize Every Time.
Far and Away. A Prize Every Time
Neil Peart, ...
16,13 €
Haut de page
Decitre utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l'utilisation. En savoir plus OK

Ne partez pas tout de suite...

Inscription newsletter